AN OPEN LETTER TO MY INNER MAN

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

the-inner-man-2-638.jpg

Dear Inner man,
I am very displeased with your activities recently. I’m not comfortable with that your selfish nature and aspirations.

That man you’re aspiring to be his replicate has his own story to tell, his inner man has probably want to be real to himself and not copying other’s personality.
Listen up; you’ll be filled with regrets if you keep pursuing your selfish aspirations. You will never discover your purpose if you fail to understand your strength and your weaknesses.

You’ve always think of positive things, great things, sharp ideas, but you fail to implement any of these, you scream ‘future’ everywhere. Don’t you know ‘future’ doesn’t exist, don’t you know that’s a philosophical word? If today doesn’t exist, then how will you get tomorrow? Please think straight observe today has your last day of existence; the future you’re overwhelmed with is determined by your daily routine in which today isn’t excluded.

Haven’t you passed beside a cemetery and watch those little caves that was designed, even some were not designed they were just scrapped in there. That is the compound that contains the greatest ideas in the world.

Some scientist that failed to share their discoveries are in there, some pastors that fail to preach to that man today and died the day after are in there, some great innovators that kept their discoveries personal are in there. Do you also want to be like these individuals? You’re contemplating on when to act on a ‘sharp idea’; you’ll rot there if you don’t act fast. The same idea that is given to you is given to another man; it is the speed of acting that defines the winner.

Nothing stays forever out here, everything is but for a moment, if you’ll need that future to come before you do anything, you’ll definitely regret your existence.

Wait!!! Do you observe the pro-activeness of the farmers? They simply cultivate lands and plant crops NOW, so they won’t live to die of hunger.

Oh! Maybe you think you’ve had enough, well you aren’t as rich as Joseph and the entire Egypt, yet they still act NOW against the forthcoming famine.

My Inner man, this is my conclusion, I have watched you over a long time and always looking up to your change of attitude, but nothing is changing in you. Therefore I’ll need to call a greater authority to help me out (oh! I’m not counting you out of that, ‘to help us out’). And the condition is that you’ll either cooperate with the authority to live or you decline and die. I won’t need to ask for your opinion on this, because it might take another century before you conclude.

Dear Holy Spirit, come in right now and take charge, my creator has given me everything I need, but my phlegmatic (lazy) attitude is making me procrastinate. I have now decided to use my talent to its full capacity, please take charge from this moment till I exit this world. Thanks!

My Inner man, do you see that? Oh! You loved it too. That’s great. I’m not going to sit and watch the devil make me hate myself.

Thanks My Inner man for your cooperation. I’ll write to you soon, to check on your progress.
Bye!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jilh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66