You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoy your materialistic goods!

in #spirituality5 years ago

"it is not my job to balance anything outside myself" strong one!

ja the feeling of
having the need to save the world, the planet or in this case humanity. Because materialism is a sin, there will be punishment... so the reasoning.

Oh well if they wish so.

Sort:  

Haha, indeed! It is truly time to stop letting oneself dumb down by any kind of "dare you-threads". It is similar to the gist of my former article "Earth is not a Prison planet" whereby many "spiritual" people Display the Epitome of victimhood. Some years ago I partook in a meeting where people shared their spiritual experiences and insights, and this was the first time I did that and thought maybe i will find some like-mindedness. Well, at the end I ended up meeting with about 6 others, all at least 60 years old, with the entire meeting having ended with all other 6 people being completely frustrated that they are "forced" to reincarnate again after this life despite not wanting so. Well, I was the youngest of course, and during the entire meeting I wondered "what am I doing here? Obviously, I was never invited again to another meeting because they considered me somewhat of an outcast among their self-pitying. So being interested in spirituality surely doesn't say anything about having the same perspectives. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81