You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Existentialism to Mysticism

in #spirituality6 years ago

Interesting seeing how your thoughts have developed on this. Your journey seems much more meandering, less predestined, than I'd presumed from the writes you usually provide us.

At first I thought 'tyranny' seemed like a strong word for the mind but I can see from your earlier writings how it makes sense in this context. Perhaps a little distrustful and more polemic - I'll admit I can relate to it quite a lot!

I consider myself a 'structural realist', philosophically and metaphysically, which is to say I've decided to avoid the question of spirituality and arrived at more or less the exact same conclusion regardless ;)

Sort:  

O, I’m all over the place, lurching from one extreme to another. But, the funny thing is that I think this, too, is predestined — which is to say, I see my end in my beginning and vice versa...

(Do check out lyrics to Leonard Cohen song There For You, it speaks me better than I do myself.)

The mind is ‘a beautiful servant & dangerous master’ as maxim goes. But, I try not to pontificate too much, lately, since what’s in a name?

There is a season for this and that; as you point out, even though one may not subscribe to a title, in essence, they might live it 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78