Do You Know SUPERNATURAL Peace?

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

The greatest thing one can have is peace of mind. Without it, we can't enjoy anything. I craved peace. I sought it through almost everything. Thankfully, I never got into drugs because I had trained my brain to create natural highs for many years. I had to keep meditating, practicing keeping a certain brain state, looking inwards etc etc to keep peace. Little did I know that I was making it worse for myself.

There is a kind of peace we ALL seek and intuitively know about.

For most of my life, my understanding of peace was all messed up. Years of exploring various religions, mysticism, advaita/nonduality, new age and so on were eventually frustrated.

Recently, I threw away my collection of spirituality books. Some I tore up because I didn't want anyone else to be sidetracked by tainted information like I was. I was sidetracked for decades.

Looking back I now see the Bible reveals something that I never understood until I intimately knew God's peace. This peace is present even during the storms and turmoil and comes from our Creator. I discovered it the long and hard way, when I finally sought only the purest Truth. I had no preconceptions where that Truth would come from but logically deduced only the Creator of logic, love, the universe etc would present no lies. I deduced the knowing of ideals of perfect love and Truth comes from somewhere.

Up until then, every other knowledge of peace/truth I looked to was from a created, imperfect being. Some beings charged for this knowledge. Others clearly had a craving of fame/glory of some kind. There were one or two people (now dead) that I respected and who seemed to impart something but couldn't seem to help most people. Only later did I realize that these "gurus" were not revealing all I was discovering. In fact, there was something they were not seeing or talking about at all.

It took a while, but my eyes finally opened to something my ego had dismissed a long time ago. After a long journey without God, religion etc., I was "face-to-face" with the Creator and the Alpha and Omega -- Jesus Christ. There were no concepts about God or sin to dismiss when my whole being was "face-to-face" with our holy, infinitely powerful Creator. Check out my other articles to read more about this.

So back to supernatural peace...

God created everything. He is all-seeing, all-knowing and all powerful. The stuff that bogs us down is not even a speck for Jesus who could command the elements and sleep during storms that terrified even the most seasoned fishermen.

"Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful." (Colossians 3:15)

"Peace I leave with you; My peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid." (John 14:27)

"You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You." (Isaiah 26:3)

This peace is a choice for anyone who has ever believed in Jesus as their Savior, even a little bit. This peace is OUT OF THIS WORLD and it only comes from our Creator who has given us the Holy Spirit. We merely need to allow this peace, which is ALWAYS there, even if we are unaware of it, to RULE our heart and being. It's as simple as that. Unconditional peace, supernatural joy, wisdom etc. is the very nature of God, the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit.

Jesus wants to give you his peace. Will you take it? WE DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING to have this peace. It is a GIFT. When we have Jesus within us, we have peace.

Any technique, self-help etc. is a counterfeit. Why feed yourself dirt that kills you when you can have real food? Many people or "spirit guides" will try to convince you they know Truth. It's BS, even if well-meaning. We have to seek Truth ourself directly from the one and only Creator (who exists!) -- it's the ONLY way.

“I still have many things to say to you, but you cannot bear them now. However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth” (John 16:12-13)

Let God's peace RULE over you -- your ego/ the carnal and natural (body/soulish) -- and follow Him. Whatever is happening. You will know supernatural peace, joy, and, most importantly, Him.

NadineMenezes_sunseasky.jpg


All content on this account is my own unless otherwise credited.

Website
Facebook

Sort:  

Peace is one of the fruits of the Spirit. It's what a mature believer should have. And not just peace.

(Galatians 5:22-23 NIV) But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, {23} gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Thank you for your comment, Barncat. As a sidenote to anyone who thinks they need to be a 'mature' believer to know God's peace, I wouldn't put myself in the 'mature' category.. I wouldn't have even called myself a Christian at first.

I see it this way, God's peace comes when God is put center-stage in our life. It's the presence of the Holy Spirit. The fruit of the Holy Spirit comes naturally as we walk more and more with the Holy Spirit. It's not our peace/love/patience/kindness etc but Jesus'. Then I just ask Jesus for His peace, wisdom, patience, self control, gentleness etc. which, thankfully, he gives. I can't do anything for the fruit of the Spirit. It's always unbelievable how it comes suddenly.

Before I became born again, self-development/growth/maturity etc was like an idol to me. I condemned myself for being immature/broken/imperfect etc. All those burdens were released when I repented and saw God's peace, love and joy is not dependent on how I am/what I do. It's His gift.

Congratulations @nadinemenezes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62