SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - THE 4 MAIN PROBLEMS WITH KEEPING YOUR CHILDREN IN YOUR HOUSEHOLD UNTIL THE MARRY

in #spirituality6 years ago

Yes, this idea has some problems.


Last time I shared about God's timing for children leaving their parents homes. This time, I share with you the four biggest problems with attempting to apply this wisdom to your life and family.

FOUR MAIN PROBLEMS VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I was home until I married at 28.

You are absolutely correct about number one for sure. If Mom and Dad aren't convicted, they will always give off a sense that they are not quite on board and the kids will start thinking about leaving because they just want the "freedom" (I put this in quotes because leaving home means a whole lot of tough new responsibility that is hardly freedom...)

People told my parents all the time when I was just becoming a teenager that I was going to rebel and leave if they tried to keep me home. The way my parents prevented this was to make me a part of their household. I was part of things, not just an accessory to their life. Looking back, I had a lot more say and freedom at home than many children do in a more traditional lifestyle. Because I had part in the movement of the household and that's a big deal.

My parents really, really loved us and loved us being with them. Homeschooling was not a chore that they were plodding through until they could get rid of us. We all knew they genuinely enjoyed us and wanted us with them. Fighting with us was a horrifying thought rather than just expected.

So far, all of my eight siblings have been home until marriage. There is a very different relationship and different challenges when you have a houseful of adults than when everyone was children.

I will say that I'm watching certain things carefully to see what can be tweaked in the raising of my own children because of a few rough patches I'd like to avoid. There have been some tearful difficulties among my siblings as people tried to figure out what was best to do in certain situations, one of them being that there is a definite balancing act that comes with adults being able to contribute to the household income but also hoping to lay by money for a potential future. There are a lot of decisions to be made and it's surprisingly difficult sometimes to get a good consensus on which direction to travel when you have a lot of adults - and not just young adults - involved.

I'm thankful I get to be a second generation parent in this, however. It's always easier to be the children of the pioneers than the ones first entering the land!

Happy to follow your "new series" on spiritual matters @papa-pepper. I hope you reach as many people as your homesteading side of steemit does. How precious to share what ABBA has taught us. May your children delight His heart as well as their mama and papa.....

I really hope so too!

Proverbs 22:6
King James Version (KJV)

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

This is a great verse!

Yes... Indeed... (^_^)

You are absolutely right. I wish I knew steemit a long ago. Nice and inspiring post, @papa-pepper.

I hope I can be the parent that my girls will want to stay with until they get married.

I hear you! Be blessed and put your whole self into it!

saludos amigo @papa-pepper he estado algo ausente pero me permito visitar para que sepa que no olvido a los amigos... suerte y bendiciones a la @familia-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98