SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT : THE SABBATH - SHOULD WE DISREGARD WHAT GOD CALLS HOLY?

in #spirituality5 years ago

Is it Holy or not?


I do not believe that there is anything else that God ever calls holy that modern believers feel they should disregard other than the Sabbath. Could it be that we've been mistaken about the Sabbath as well?

In this video, I share some of the reasons why we have chosen to start observing the sabbath, and why I think God still cares about His holy day.

"THE SABBATH - SHOULD WE DISREGARD WHAT GOD CALLS HOLY?" VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

This is a subject I’ve waffled on lately. I do need to give it deeper thought though. What you are saying does make a lot of sense!

Yeah, it took a while of thinking and considering... I know a lot of people claim that it is just "for the Jews," but God never says that. He calls it His Sabbath, and in the past (OT), there was one law for the native born and for the stranger that dwelt among them. In the future, all flesh will worship Him on the Sabbath.

Just pray, read, think , and repeat Brother.

Thanks brother!

Boy I know early on I went back and forth trying to find loopholes into not doing it. But as I argued both side of the issue I came to the conclusion that it is still for today. Some of the biggest reasons was seeing how the Sabbath is being observed in the "end of times" and thought that it doesn't make sense that the Sabbath was kept before and at the end...so why not in between as well??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87