SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - WISDOM vs. THE PROSPERITY GOSPEL

in #spirituality6 years ago

This is mostly a disclaimer.


I realize that I may run a risk of being called a "prosperity gospel" preacher just like I also run a risk of being called a pharisee. In this video, I explain a few things to help my viewers understand more of my reasoning and perspective. Hopefully it'll help.

"WISDOM vs. THE PROSPERITY GOSPEL" VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I look forward to these everyday. The last two you did about raising our children Gods way and the generational one were spot on. Keep up the good work brother!!!

Wow, thanks for that. Glad to hear they keep you interested.

When you follow the prosperity gospel approach your heart can lose the focus on God and get caught up or trapped in the material wealth of the world. When we leave this world we cannot take the thing of this world with us. We won't have luggage. Besides those things are external or outside of us. However wisdom is within us and goes with us. Thanks @papa-pepper.

Well said through and through, but I really liked this part:

We won't have luggage.

So profound!

Of course God wants to bless us but He is not going to do that if we just do whatever we want and not do things HIS way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95