The Princess and the Dragonfly - Chapter One (Audio)

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Peace friends! Been on a little introspective tour. I came around today and found @Katrina-ariel had posted a lovely original song here https://steemit.com/openmic/@katrina-ariel/steemit-open-mic-week-88-original-song-gemini-s-lament. It made me think of an adult fairytale I had written a little while back. It can be read on several levels; as a romance, as an exploration of anima/animus dynamics that transcend gender, a personal look into my take on the longings we experience and their resolution, or just for fun. I dedicate this to Kat. I think she understands.


If anyone is interested, here's a blog link to the text and the rest of the story.
www.platosgroove.com/the-princess-and-the-dragonfly-chapter-1-audio/
photostudio_1519004259097.jpg
platosgroove_red.png
photostudio_1518646472878.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! What a lovely share, thank you!

She loved trying to understand the world as it showed itself to her... She was cared for but the people around her did not see the world as she did or possess her thirst for depth.

Hits home. Blessings! 💖

There's a boy prince in the next chapter. I'm happy you stopped by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55