You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empaths Survival Guide [Part 1]

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hmmm...I'm not at the point yet where I can allow the dark energies into me. What happens is I absorb them and they circulate in my system and bog me down. So how does an empath get to that state of allowing the dark into their light to set them free?

Sort:  

I totally understand, where you believe to be at the moment.
Please understand, that I'm not saying, that you (or anyone) have to work on yourself, so that you can someday in the future become such a bright light, that you can absorb the darkness.
It's also not the case, that you as a person are becoming the Light.
What I'm saying is, that you are THE Light already.
You're not a personal Light that becomes brighter through working on yourself. When you are saying "I allow you to pass", you are saying this as the Light - as God - and not the person.
What you are saying, is like God saying: "Wait, I'm not Light enough, to allow darkness to pass!".
As I said, I understand you, but we have here a case of a severe identity crisis going on, that results in these kind of misunderstandings. 😀

So all that's really needed is a shift in mindset. Thank you for your reply, it's very enlightening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80