Sort:  

Ahk I agree so much! I also went deep into the new age movement, only to find it a little nuts and I retreated to put my feet in the soil and do something physical for the greater good. I have so far moved past a lot of the new agey beliefs, and took the truths that I found with me. One of those truths is bsically what is being said here. There are no real clear boundaries, most things are a paradox, and that the unknown and darkness and negative things are not to be shunned, but accepted and recognized as they are different spectrums of life. All life turns to death and death turns to life! I love it. I also love matt khan, he is one rad spiritual dude. He has got the truth down pat.

Ah, finally... quality comments! Lol.

Been getting so tired of the waves of, ”nice post, follow me.” stuff like this is such a breath of fresh air. Wonderfully-put, and much appreciated. 🙏

Nice post. Be dope!

;-)

It's all we have to work with, and it's workable. As some of those Buddhist guys say "Samsara and Nirvana - two sides of the same coin"!

Having gone into the depths of the new-age movement during my twenties and submitted myself to the insanity of much of its dogma, extremist beliefs, and bullshit premises, I'm quite hesitant lately to engage with anything carrying the label "spiritual" or "spirituality."

So similar to my own past...I had Chopra falling out of every orifice, for a while!

I now think it's 90% intellectual masturbation, with a final destination of disappearing up your own rectum!

But that's just me.

Lol. Well-said. :-)

This looks interesting. Need to check the video now.
0aREVOLUTOPIST.png

We fear what we don't understand, and if we understand that everything ia vibration we will not fear the darkness anymore!

Thank you @rok-sivante !

unless one is in the belief system that "negative" or "low" vibrations are bad, in which case they'll be running to the hills in search of "high" and "positive vibes only..." lol :-D

your welcome. 🙏

Congratulations @rok-sivante, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 22 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $594.53. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I like how you are sharing your sources of inspiration lately!
Btw, I really like the images you use in your posts! Been wanting to tell you that for a while ;)

thanks.

I've been using Pinterest as my main source lately. (And I know, probably oughta be giving credit to the sources more often... lol)

great ,I'll try to check him out

I did enjoy your post, but i have no reference to "new age" spirituality. I come from a more conservative christian background and now growing toward more of a universal idea of connectedness. I am very familiar with the idea of light and dark. To apply it to what you are saying i would also use the word subjective. One mans light may be another mans darkness. The major issue is when people start to meditate and connect with the universe and then convince others to see it the same way. Even when we are on our own journies. We are all most comfortable surrounding ourselves with people that think the same. Thats a good way to build a church lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87