You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Affirmations

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

Nice thoughtful post @dividebyzero! You’ve challenged us to think about the difference between these two important words – resolution vs. affirmation. Well done.

”So yeah sure you could use a resolution, but why would you want to when you could use an affirmation instead? Words have meaning. Affirmations are even used in law for a reason, because they are a statement of the truth. By you using an affirmation instead of a resolution, you are stating to yourself and the Universe that this statement is true. That carries weight and is much more powerful than that of a resolution which is little more than an opinion or wishful thinking. You can use affirmations as a powerful tool in your tool chest to drive positive changes in your life.”

Words have meaning. Absolutely! I wish we all had a deeper appreciation of the power of words … Keep up the great work!

Dropping by to support your post, after @pundito featured it in our weekly @pifc community contest. And wishing you all the best for a …

💥 Happy New Year!! 💥


P.S. Sorry to see you get “attacked” by these downvoting trolls. I just recently got attacked by this same one. Pathetic creatures … The only somewhat good news is their impact is effectively inconsequential …

Sort:  

Thanks @roleerob for taking the time to read and up vote my post. Yes, Nikola Tesla said "If you want to find the secrets of the Universe, think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration"... what happens when you talk and say words... you exert energy and emit a vibration frequency. I'm glad you appreciate words as well :)

Hmm, I don't see where I got attacked by down voting trolls. Would you please please be able to point me to where you see that? It is probably something I may not be familiar with on Steemit yet.

Thank you for your support!

Sure @dividebyzero.

"Hmm, I don't see where I got attacked by down voting trolls. Would you please please be able to point me to where you see that? It is probably something I may not be familiar with on Steemit yet."

There are several interfaces to the Steem blockchain (I prefer Steempeak on a computer and Partiko on my cell phone), but they typically all have your voting details down in the lower left of your post.

There you will see upvotes. And downvotes, if there are any. As I write this though on my phone, I realize I haven't used Steemit for awhile, so I may not be remembering right.

I'll have to check, when I get back to my office.

I see it now, just checked Steempeak. It looks like it has more functionality than Steemit.com so that's cool. I forget that there are other UI's to Steemit haha.

I pay no mind to the trolls, but thanks for pointing out Steempeak. I will check it out and see if I like it better :)

Sure @dividebyzero, happy to help out a little. I like Steempeak a lot for a number of factors. I particularly like being able to save:

  1. Favorite posts
  2. Templates of post types I can then reuse and save time.
  3. Drafts of post, when I am not quite ready to post them, i.e. works-in-progress.

After “Chapter One” of my journey “in here” was over, I decided to do something about it. This is what I wrote …

”You are reading what I would like to have been quickly introduced to, when I was where you are right now.”

… in the introduction of my “Flying Start” and “User's Guide” posts. You may find them of value.

The drafts feature just might win me over :) I'm sure I will get value and learn something from the posts.

If I can help you further with any questions @dividebyzero, just tag them with my name somewhere and I'll do what I can to help. I have certainly been helped along the way. Part of adding value to our Steem blockchain ...

P.S. Now back in my office, I see Steemit 1) lumps all votes altogether and 2) doesn't allow you to see either more than the top votes nor what the amount of their votes are. A good reminder why I don't use it anymore ...

Yep, good point.

P.P.S. You are a good writer @dividebyzero. 👍 Communities are important to our success "in here." If interested, you should check into the Pay-It-Forward Community, which brought you to our attention. You're welcome to "join the cause!" 😊

Thought I'd throw in a little affirmation ... 😉

Well thank you kindly. I certainly will check into it. Everyone who has posted on here has been very nice and welcoming. Seems like a great community you all have built. I'm telling you, affirmations are the way to go haha!

Yes, @dividebyzero ...

"I'm telling you, affirmations are the way to go haha!"

... absolutely. Speaking of the power of words, of what value is an encouraging word received at the right time? I do not myself profess to be wise enough to know, but I certainly can say from experience it is very high.

My Chapter Two post details how this played a significant role in my decision to invest my time into this particular community, rather than just my $$.

I think one key to the potential of the Steem blockchain is the rich diversity of people engaged "in here" from all over the world. This has had a huge impact on me, since I had never been online prior to deciding to "jump in."

I say that to close with this. I am not intending this "pitch" to be any more than just a little nudge to explore the possibility. There are a great number of communities "in here" and I think most anyone can find their "niche" in one or more of them. Overall, I think that is a major key to success, so just providing some encouragement to take the time to try and find one that "works" for you, if you haven't already.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69424.33
ETH 3671.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17