You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we admit that we’re all both good and evil to a certain point? What do we enjoy and why?

I can't really think of my shadows as "evil" or bad. They are part of me, and I am a part of God, just like everyone else. Instead, there are thought errors or sicknesses that come from society that may cause us to experience negativity and pain.

I have a difficult time forgiving people sometimes. This is me being judgmental of the person that hurt me, but it is not me being bad... Judgement comes from pride, which comes from ego.

At the end of the day, everything comes down to ego. The more we work to reduce our ego, the happier and more peaceful we will be.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, @soleil-research.

I agree that is important to be able to forgive (to others as well as to yourself) but that our ego often prevents us from doing so. What we often don't realize is that forgiving actually usually benefits more the forgiver than the forgiven.

Cheers! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78