Is the Law of Attraction Real? How I KNOW it is! (Part 2)

IMG-20180525-WA0002.jpg Me, watching the sunrise at 6am on a tropical Thai island. This is the life I manifested as a regular occurance, using the law of attraction. Photography by Instagram @brettmoran_yoga_travel

In part one, I discussed my reasons for knowing the law of attraction is real, based on my real life experiences and other people’s who I trust.

In this part, I want to talk more about the scientific evidence and why I was never someone into the law of attraction in the slightest – so to make that shift in such a short space of time, adds perhaps a little more to my credibility (I like to think!).

There have been experiments done which prove the power of the mind and intention to change reality, on a very large scale. Experiments done by, yes, REAL scientists! Often from well known, REAL colleges and universities!

But what I’ve come to realise is this; there is no point trying to convince someone who doesn’t want to be convinced. Whose beliefs are so firmly entrenched in stone, through whatever course or teacher or institution they learned from, that they will never willingly bend to even consider an alternative point of view.

Lynne McTaggart in her book The Intention Experiment, says that most modern physicists “shrug their shoulders” over the conundrums that quantum physics has presented for a century. She even ascertains that most scientists:

“Have stopped caring about the troublesome questions posed by quantum physics and left unanswered by its earliest critics.”

In other words, they don’t want to know!

They are waiting for something to come along which explains things such as the double-slit experiment i.e. something which they can believe more easily! But the fact is, nothing has come along.

In The Biology of Belief, Bruce Lipton talks about his time learning quantum physics as a module on his biology degree. He was blown away by what he learned but tellingly, he was just as blown away by the lack of respect given to the field by other physicists, who saw it as some weird, unexplainable, new-age form of science, even to the point of LAUGHING at other students who took the module!

Why?

Because it went against their belief system! They didn’t want it to be true, in the same way that Einstein himself (despite being an early pioneer of quantum mechanics) admitted that he didn’t want to believe it:

“I like to think the moon is there, even if I am not looking at it.”

But of course, quantum physics suggests otherwise! That the moon (and everything we see!) only exists in our mind.

He spent his entire later life trying to disprove the findings………but of course, never did.

Fortunately, there are a smaller (but growing) group of people in the field who DO believe in quantum physics and refuse to let it just die.

It’s very similar to the medical profession.

More and more people are starting to realise that Western medicine isn’t the be all and end all.

Traditional Eastern practices, which use meridian points and energy healing, are now becoming more widely used. But like quantum physics, there are still many people who will label them as weird, new-age and practised by quacks.

When people who have been taught one thing their whole life, suddenly get told that, guess what, they might not have all the answers and may even be totally WRONG – well, it’s almost understandable they put up a wall and refuse to accept anything which rattles the status quo – or their ego!

So I never write these posts for those people. I’m not here to debate or to argue or to convert. I simply present my own research and my own experiences and those of people I trust, and allow anyone open minded and curious about the subject, to make up their own mind.

That’s exactly how I came to believe in the law of atttraction myself.

IMG_0007.JPG
Yes, those are my feet! At my house in Koh Samui, Thailand which I manifested

I didn’t grow up with these beliefs.

I wasn’t indoctrinated by friends or family. I didn’t watch The Secret and all of a sudden instantly switch to these ideas. I didn’t even have a spiritual leaning of any sort.

I simply was curious to discover a way of thinking, an alternative set of ideas from the ones I’d grown up with. The more I learned, the more curious I became and over a period of 12-18 months, gradually I became more and more staunch in my belief.

But it probably wasn’t until I FELT the law in action. FELT the power of thought in action. That I 100% had faith.

I guess that will be the same for many people. So I don’t have any issue with anyone who doesn’t belive in the LOA. If I did, that would make me a hypocrite because 2 years ago, I wouldn’t have believed it either!

I would’ve sneered at it and tried to pick holes in it. I would’ve looked for ways to bash it and disprove it.

But I’m not that person anymore.

I have realised that I don’t know everything and WE as a species, don’t know everything and that science doesn’t know everything. That there are large numbers of people who have a different point of view to mine and I owe it to myself to listen and learn.

I don’t have to agree but I also don’t have to put them down or dismiss them. I would hope that anyone reading this post would be mature enought to do the same.

Finally, I know the LOA is real because some of the greatest minds in history spoke of it.

This power we have to create and manifest using only our thoughts. It’s been spoken about through the ages, right back to the ancient civilisations.

Here’s what you need to remember about me too; I have NEVER been spiritual in my life. I believed in god till I was about 13. Since then, I’ve been a staunch atheist, growing stronger by the year. I dislike religion. I was as pure a science guy as anyone you will meet.

Then I read Think and Grow Rich and my mind was blown.

But I was READY for it then.

I was searching for something. Asking questions because I was jaded with life. I looked around and for a while actually, I’d been thinking this reality, this planet, humanity, was completely arse about face.

Napolean Hill gave me some answers in his book.

Then quantum physics made it all seem more plausible.

At that point, I still hadn’t read or watched The Secret. So I wasn’t swayed by the label “law of attraction”. I think most people start with LOA and then get into the science behind it. I began with the science and for me, it made a huge difference.

It wasn’t so “woo-woo” as it might have seemed if I’d begun with The Secret. I urge anyone reading to leave The Secret and anything like Abraham Hicks till AFTER you’ve studied Gregg Braden or Bob Proctor or Jon Assaraf’s Neuro Gym stuff or The Biology of Belief by Bruce Lipton or Lynne McTaggart‘s work.

People who look at the science.

If you’re already of a spiritual leaning, dive right in, by all means!

But what I want you to undertand is, I’m a normal dude from a working class housing estate in a city. I love sport, I loved going out on a Saturday night and getting caned or drunk, I didn’t read self-help books, I sneered at anything remotely spiritual like astrology or psychic readings.

I’d never prayed.

I’d never meditated.

I’d never been to a yoga class.

But actually, I’ve always been a deep thinker and deeply sensitive and I’m politically liberal. I just believed that if you can’t see it, you can’t believe it.

I no longer think that.

The law of attraction is real. I don’t know exactly how it works, not in terms of time scale or the exact right things you need to do to get it to work. I also know that I haven’t mastered it – I can’t get it to work quickly, instantaneously and haven’t manifested everything I’ve tried to.

But I’m gonna try.

You’re about to see some HUGE changes on this blog, which I hope will prove even more that without question, the LOA is real. Things are about to get very exciting, folks!

Watch this space!

Hasta luego!!

@timothyphoenix

Instagram: @timothy.phoenix

I blog about rising from the flames of adversity to create your dream life, using the law of attraction. Please subscribe if you like what I see.

Don't forget to comment! I really want to connect with like-minded people to go on this journey with me :)

I also do videos on DTube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36