The Spiritual Effects of Drinking Alcohol

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)


They don't call them 'Spirits' for a reason. Whats your POISON? I discuss here further.

Tony Sayers
Love, care, courage
[email protected]
Author of the book 'Are you living or just existing?'
Purchase via paperback/kindle/ebook at- https://transcendingtimes.org/books/

copy.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm anti-alcohol. Been calling it the "devil's juice" for nearly 20 years. It's a poison like you say. There are better ways to escape and get high (cannabis I support more, but still escapism in large part). Alcohol is the worst.

Not too keen about the whole "entity" thing, isn't backed up by reality as far as I can tell. But yes, the recognition of altered personality due to that substance is found in relation to the belief in gouls, spirits, the Arabic al-goul/al-koul. Belief doesn't demonstrate reality. Substances that enter the body can change the electro-chemical functionality int he body and brain, and alter the way the mind works. There is no need to believe in entities to try to explain it when biology does it. When people don't u understand how something works, they have unanswered questions and invent beliefs to answer them.

You nailed the mind-numbing slave promoting part of alcohol. Dumbs people down. Not good all around, for health. Just all negative as far as I'm concerned.

It is still nice to consider that some substances might replace the way you perceive the world, therefore allowing to reach further than you are able to while sober. I don't think alcohol or cannabis can go this far, and it sure is purely speculative. Even though I don't like alcohol, as long as you don't abuse it and don't react badly to it, there is no issue with using it.

Great video! I think this is a subject that is so important to talk about. I don't drink alcohol since it's pure poison and I really don't feel good during the time I drink it. It's like I get sick.
I'm always so happy when I hear men talk about this since it's such a tabu not to drink :)

Yes and it is available everywhere!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.43% upvote!
I was summoned by @tonysayers33. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 1.10% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @tonysayers33!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93