How to get from WHERE YOU ARE to WHERE YOU WANT TO BE.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

From Where you are.png

Experience life through the lens of Love and take love-inspired action to move forward.

Shift the perception.

Get the perception right. Choose how you are going to perceive your life experience. Realize there’s another view than what you’re seeing right now. Choose Love.

Gratitude

Start with gratitude and appreciation. Intentionally look for things that are going well. Be present in the now and realize, all is well and you are safe. Open the pathways to receive the energy of love and let it fill you up. Ask the Universe to present more things to be grateful for. Give thanks for this alternative view and healing energy. What feels light?

Your Story.

What story am I living? What stories am I telling myself? What do I want my story to be? Create a new story or change the parts you don’t prefer.

What actions can I take that reflect my new story? How will I show up? What thought patterns need to be reprogrammed to better serve my new story? Who do I want to be? What feels better?

Past Beliefs.

Question every belief you’ve accumulated throughout your life. Run it through the filter of truth, figure out what influenced that belief and ask yourself, is it true? Create new beliefs that will reflect your new story. What feels true in my body?

Remember who you are on a soul level.

How do I want to feel? What things can I do to feel the way I want to feel? How can I align myself to my truth? How can I let go let go of things I can’t control? Change the perception, choose to see all things through the lens of love. What feels familiar?

My Purpose.

What impact do I want my healing to have? How do I want to serve? What am I passionate about? What does the world need? What am I on a mission to do? What is my purpose? Your healing is part of healing all. We are all one. What feels right?

Start a new momentum. The past and your current circumstance does not matter. Move forward anyway. With a brand new view, with brand new circumstances, with a brand new attitude living a new reality that creates more inner peace and love.

Forgiveness.

Let go of the guilt you feel from allowing yourself to separate from Love by forgiving yourself and all others that contributed to the old story. Feel compassion towards yourself and others for not knowing any better, for acting out of fear and not Love. It’s now in the past and out of your view. What feels free?

And repeat. Choose again, choose Love.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Recent Post you may enjoy:
STEEMIT: Quality over Quantity Mindset
The Movement: Striving to Thriving. Who's in?
From your own worst enemy to your own biggest fan
Born to be an Entrepreneur
Decision Making: We can Do Better
10 Mindset Shifts for your success on Steemit
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

footer-2.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo to 7800+ followers

Well saying.. Thanks for sharing deep throughts..

One needs to move on and forget about the past mistakes. Just because one screwed up in the past does not mean they will screw up forever. A lot of people seems to have the mindset to never forgive and forget. Especially if like someone who did evil things in the past repented and now wants to better for society and sometimes society still does not want them. I like how this post gives us tips on how to get from the reality we are in that we are not fully happy to a reality that we always dreamed about coming true.

We can sometimes discovers blocks by looking at the past, but I think we all can make the mistake of dwelling on the past and allowing it to dictate the future too much. You're right it's about finding a way to work through it and move on. Forgiveness is a hard step. Starting with forgiving ourselves is a great place to start.

Thanks for reading and contributing to the topic. :)

No problem! I am glad I was able to talk about this with someone :) Forgiveness is a hard step but if one is open minded and sees the person really willing to change, then I see no problem in giving the person a second chance :)

I'm the same. I'm pretty quick to forgive and naturally have compassion most of the time.

Attuning to what feels right in the body is the key! ;)

"What feels light?"

Gratitude gratitude gratitude.

"Gratitude is an action, like a math formula that you can inject into the situation, that opens the doors of the Universe."

So nice you have to read it twice!! Anyone who will use this formula will see not just the beauty of life but also their potentials on a higher definition. This must reach more people. Upvote ✔ Resteem ✔ Bookmark ✔

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale courtesy of @tressareid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48