Getting my mojo back :-D

in #spirituality5 years ago

Last night it was like being struck by lightning. I don't know where all the energy came from. I was making masala tea with some calm fellow people and got hit with a need to dance. I started bouncing around quietly as to not disturb the atmosphere.

They laughed a bit and said they'd join me some other time. We celebrated a birthday for no one, just an excuse to eat the cake one of them made, just the five of us. It seemed they were not feeling the need to dance and so i headed home early, drinking a beer and bobbing my head all the way back home.

I got home and let loose. I danced alone in my tiny room for an hour as I cleaned up a bit. It didn't matter that I was alone. It just felt good to move. Then I tried to share as much happiness as I could with whoever was around online before going to sleep.

Today I have a particular long and dense day at work. I will try to push through and keep this rediscovered love for life through it. I hope I feel like dancing tonight. I'll be saying goodbye to a friend who is moving abroad.

One of these days I'll have to go through how I got my mojo back.

Sort:  

Why do you need an excuse to eat cake XD

Yay for mojo back!

I don't but some people do. Don't worry, the cake was underwhelming. I can say that cause she doesn't speak English 😂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.034 which ranks you at #1102 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1104).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89