You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The different spiritual paths of Empaths & Narcissists [The Truth Uncovered Series - Part 3]

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hello atmos,
I want to share with you that I am a narcissistic who does have some certain empath insights. Many times I truly feel what the other person is feeling while talking to them, but I am very centered on myself and my own needs most of the time(when I´m not listening to someone). I refuse to surrender my ego and chose instead to follow a path to develop my connection with the universe at the same time. Yes, I realize I´m not my ego, or even my body, however I´m amused and amazed by my individuality, and I still believe a big part of my journey is still about empowerment.
However I experience great joy in helping others in need and I even go to great lengths to experience things from their perspective.
I think that maybe definitions of empath-narcissist are not really black and white, but rather a combination of characteristics, and maybe some people like myself walk the middle path, or a balance between them...
Anyway, great article, I´m going to read the rest of your articles!

Sort:  

That's a very nice reflection. My teacher Matt Kahn always says, that if you wonder if you are a narcissist, you are most likely an empath, because a narcissist won't think that he is one.
The empowerment part is in fact a huge difference. The narcissist believes, he needs to be empowered in his personality and ego, while the empath needs empowerment in trusting their intuition and that the emotions he is sensing are not theirs. The narcissist has an superior ego structure, while the empath has an inferior one. The Ego of an empath feeds off "not being good enough", Even if it's not black and white, from what you are writing, I would say, you are most likely more on the empath side. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43