You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empaths Survival Guide [Part 1]

in #spirituality6 years ago

I enjoyed your article, @atmosblack. I would add that you don't necessarily have to have a relationship with one of these darker energies in order to absorb their energy - at least for me. There are residuals 'everywhere'....a simple grocery shop, being online, etc. I used to curse this sensitivity but then I realized that 'yes' as you say we really can't run from it - learn how to transmute it and try not to label it. As far as negative people - there are a lot of wounded people walking around these days, angry people, too! I don't necessarily avoid them, I will try to understand where they are coming from that has made them this way and 'if' they have 'empathy' themselves. If they don't and they are someone with NPD or cluster B personality - it's probably not a good idea for an empath to be around them. So in general, yes not necessary to run from negative people (try to understand them and help if you can) but then there is a different class of people that feel no empathy that you should stay away from if you are an empath. They would see you as food ;)

Sort:  

Absolutely! Staying away from toxic people is something I'd definitely encourage. I would not label that "running away" - it's just your natural instinct when you are standing in your power.
Thank you! Blessings! 🙏

Thank you @atmosblack I had to learn the hard way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80