From the Lore Master's Desk...

Karaoke 30.png

I found my way over to my SteemPeak profile this morning and was a bit alarmed...


No posts for 19 days? How can this be?

Well, my life has gotten pretty busy lately, but don't worry. It's all good things.

But here it is, just for you. a post.

Fun With 48.png


SplinterLore

logo_splinterlore_400.png

Maybe I didn't realize how big of a bite I was taking when I signed on to writing for Splinterlands. This is a massive, ever-expanding world that we're building to last. I'm going to do my best to update you on my exciting work without throwing around any spoilers.


Our First Book - "The Encyclopedia of the Splinters"

This book is coming soon. It's been "done" for awhile now in terms of the writing, but putting a large hardcover book together takes some time. Complete with about 200 pages and over a hundred original illustrations, this book will be a must-have for Splinterfans.

imageedit_88_5065128397.png

The whole book will also be available to all players as a PDF, but you're going to want the limited edition physical copy.

Stay tuned for our Kickstarter campaign. We plan to begin at the beginning of September. The purpose of this Kickstarter is to raise funds for the creation and production of this book.
<centerimageedit_43_5513446792.jpg

This will be your chance to grab exclusive physical SplinterSwag, like stickers, hats, shirts, maps and more!


New Stuff in the Works

  • Complete profile descriptions of every card
  • Flavor Text for each card
  • New cards! That's all I'm gonna say.
  • Maps of each Splinter with greater detail
  • New Abilities!
  • Development of a tabletop Campaign-style game
  • Contests and calls for submissions
  • So much more I can't think of

The Playhouse

@CarrieAllen and I are back, every Saturday night for your entertainment! In the tradition of the Playhouse, we perform barely-rehearsed sketch comedy and music, and we invite the audience to join in the fun by reading with us!

On The Playhouse, you'll find such amazing episodic comedies as The Cat Ladies, Animals Suck, and of course, the legendary Steem Monsters Tavern!

We are a baby girl! 5.png

Coming Soon: The release of a brand new episodic western comedy called The Chronicles of Steemtown!


Come on down to the Playhouse, every Saturday from 5-7 Mountain Time on MSPWaves!


My Day Job

I'm the manager of a recreational cannabis dispensary here in Colorado. It's our busy time of year, and due to some recent staff changes, I have been promoted to General Manager of the shop. It's pretty hectic most days, but I enjoy my job. Me from ten years ago would definitely be patting myself on the back for landing a job selling pot.

It's funny. What not so long ago I would have considered one of my dream jobs, I'm now willing to leave behind in a second if SplinterLore goes full time.

Let's be honest. I was dreaming about being the guy who wrote the flavor text on the Magic cards long before I was a pothead.


Music

I always come back to music. The beautiful guitar that I got from @meno last year in his stroke of generosity is always calling me.

guitar.png

I really enjoy writing funny songs, and since we've started the Playhouse back up, I have a place to share and perform them, so hopefully over the next year I'll be cranking out some pieces of musical mediocrity and humor.


Splinterlands

The Splinterlands daily quests are getting tougher and tougher, but there I am every morning, grinding it out for that handful of Reward Cards. What can I say? I love this game. It's fun and challenging every day, and I'm funding my retirement with it.

My Strategy

imageedit_90_2320405561.png

Simple... Get as many Beta Cards as I can before they're gone!


NextColony

I have backed off a bit from my high-profile ship merchant status. Now I'm quietly stockpiling battleships and running dozens of continuous explorations from my more than 30 planets. I believe I'm sitting at 23rd on the leaderboard right now.

Fun With 40.png

My Strategy

The Devs are keeping us wondering, so I don't really know what I'm going to do. Obviously the planets I'm acquiring are worth something. I'm considering selling off a bunch of planets to buy more Splinterlands beta packs, but the timing is crucial, and the more planets I have, the more I will find. It is, however, my guess that a non-bot player could only maintain about 50 planets until the workload becomes too heavy. I can't wait for the release of rewards and other new updates!


As you can see from the above, I've had my hands full with a bunch of work on which I'm perpetually behind.

needcoffee.png

Soon, I hope to get a handle on my workload and get back to sharing monster profiles and short stories. Check out SplinterLore.com, the official lore website, which @CarrieAllen is gradually populating with all the lore.

logo_splinterlore_400.png

https://www.splinterlore.com/


Keep being awesome out there!

Sort:  

Hey cool! Interested in the kickstarter as I have the workings of a game I want to produce. May have to pick ypur brains. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is all great news. I am glad you were able to find your way back to the blockchain for the updates, this is very cool stuff I am really excited to see what's going to be included. If this game can pull someone away from a dream job of working in a marijuana dispensary I think we definitely have something pretty incredible here.

Total awesomeness fellow Knight @chrisroberts !👍👍👍😎 upped 100% , resteemed

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hi, @chrisroberts!

You just got a 5.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72