SplinterlandssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Here I am

And I do not have a foggin clue how it works.

Them cards though, awesome!

Never was a player, no pun intended. It was just that I wanted to see what Steemmonsters / Splinterlands was all about. Imagine that, a game like that, build upon the Steem blockchain. Mind-blowing right? As you and I are still able to publish, vote and what not. It is massive, who would have foreseen this in march 2016 when it all began. To me a Social Media platform on a blockchain already was almost unbelievable. Yet, it worked and how!

Now, do not expect me to explain to you how the game works. As I even was unable to find the 5 packs I bought. Luckily there was help on discord. And I found out how awesome drag-n-drop works in Splinterlands / Steemmonsters. The animation already is worth buying some packs. Followed by the unveiling of the 5 cards in the pack. January became less boring and I can see how this can become a kind of addictive...

Temptation Splinterlands

My Queen asked me : "You bought what...!?" So I let her unpack two sets. "Payed with Cryptos love, its all on Steem, you know?" Then I read something on Discord about 'Golden Foil', wut!? And now it is soooo tempting to buy another set, just one, maybe. Got some rare cards though, most common, but overall I'm on an 85% loss. Oh, it is so tempting to buy more, they are only 2 pop a bunch...

No, I will restrain myself from buying more, today at least. But when the Crypto market bursts through the 300 billion mark... It might, you know, Steem would have doubled in value by then, 30 cents, at least. But first I think I will have a look at the game rules, maybe my 'maggots' card will bring me some victory. Although it seems my 'Slug' card has the highest value attached.

Cross blockchain

One Steem account for any application build on top of its blockchain, like Steemmonsters / Splinterlands. And another thing is that it is crossing blockchains, connecting Tron and Ethereum with a Steem app. While it seems game stuff can also be bought through PayPal. (Not a fan, but hey, it is good marketing for Steem, so who cares.) This is foggin massive!

And if you were thinking in line of a movie called 'Crypto Fiction'. Where a femme fatale is asking: "Who's blockchain is this?" and she gets the answer: "It's Steem's baby, but Steem's dead..." Think again, cause Steem's alive and kickin!

Oh, still, only invest what you are willing and able to lose.

Steem on!


Gorgeous artwork, every one of them!
Screenshot_2020-01-11-23-20-28-204_com.android.chrome.jpg
Screenshot taken at https://splinterlands.io


Edit: some text errors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62