You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proper Notice for Future Changes & Increased Communication

in #splinterlands5 years ago

Thanks for the update.
Unless this has been added in since last I looked, I would love a "walk through" form of tutorial, where you learn by playing a fake game. Like a lot of RPG video games have tutorial levels. I don't think it's just me, but with these kinds of games I learn by DOING, and the written- or video- tutorials don't really compute. It was the same when I first learned to play MTG; the little rule book (back in the 90s, I know the revamped versions are way better) was completely Greek to me and I only figured out how to play by sitting down with friends who already knew and playing a trial game or two where they were just explaining everything.
I fully confess I haven't looked at anything in ages and have just been sitting on my cards and not playing because I don't understand it, so maybe this has been added and I can go and finally start to play. ;)

Sort:  

You're 100% right - we need a walk through tutorial. We will get there soon!

Oh hooray! If it's in the pipeline at some point then I'm happy. :) Thanks for the response!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48