Splinterlands Battle Recap with DEC Giveaway

in #splinterlands4 years ago

image.png

Wow, it has been a busy week. I am a day late but I am going to share with you a fun post that made me reach a goal for the season. Once again if you watch out the the fight went and then give me some feedback about the fight or the game in general then you can win 1000 DEC. I will pick the one random winner from those that comment on the post here or on steem. I know a few players that still see it on steem and I like to support all players with a chance to win. I hope that doesn't bug you. First I will show you the match up.

image.png

20200714 16_17_14Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

I rand into a maxed out CHANSEUS THE GREAT shout out to @Exyle for having that card and doing a pretty good team set up. The rues are Armor UP and Knockout. I have to admit I scouted out the fight. I knew he was going to use that summoner and team because he had been using it 5 matches in a row. I was on my death quest so I wanted to see if could win a death match. I built my team with the idea that a flying tank might be a problem and that magic in the back row as the way to go. I used double slow and rust knowing that would take away the armor and limit his repair skill. I also wanted high hp with lower magic damage so they would not die fast from magic reflect. So who wins the 7 cost summoner or the 10 cost legendary tank? Wath it Here or just keep reading.

20200714 16_18_43Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

This is how the board looked after all the debuffs are giving out. As you can see now his team is a lot slower and with Taunt they are going to hvae a bit of time hitting my flying tank. I am counting on him staying alive and I have my healer to help with that.

20200714 16_19_55Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

We reach the start of round 2 and look at that my tank is still doing pretty good with 11 hp and the mages will not die that soon. He missed a few attacks and I feel okay. I am not super sure if I am going to win yet. Still I now that I have to kill off that tank soon so my mages to kill themselves.

20200714 16_20_42Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

This picture is a bit messed up but I couldn't get it play right. That last round I took down his tank but he got brought back and then healed. So he is there with 4 life. Even though it looks like he isn't. So in this round my first two mages need to finish him off again. But the key is that my tank is still at 11. With the healing and the missing they didn't to much to him.

20200714 16_21_09Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

At this point it is clear I am going to win. The last round went perfect. My mages killed the tank and then my tank killed the cat. His only big attacker is now no longer attacking and it is just going to take a bit to kill the rest of them.

20200714 16_21_32Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

Round 5 and it is still going to take me one more before the fight is over. As you can see taunt was really important as my tank is standing very tall and my mages are low. If they had been picked off my that opportunity guy I would have been in trouble.

20200714 16_21_52Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

Round six just takes a few attacks and my little Death team has taken out a maxed out team.

image.png

I know in the end that was a pretty easy win. I picked this one to share for two reason. It was to highlight that looking at what you opponent has been playing is important. This can let you build a team that can beat cards that are higher level sometimes. It also did something special for me for the season.

20200714 14_46_31Splinterlands  Collect, Trade, Battle!.png

Yup made it to champion one again. I am happy when I play enough to do that. I do use a bot a bit because of how busy I am but I have to come and play sometimes to get that last push. I hope that you are reaching your season goal.I will use a random name picker to pick the winner. Start playing if you're not sign up here and if you use my link there let me know. I give presents if you buy your spellbook.

Now for who won the 1000 DEC from the last post. Hive Link and Steem Link

20200714 18_42_40Wheel of Names _ Random name picker  Brave.png

Congrats to @genketsu enjoy the DEC
20200714 18_47_36Splinterlands Battle Recap with DEC Giveaway _ SteemPeak  Brave.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90