To make it till the source and not being able to quench your thirst - the worst feeling ever! @annadeda

in #sport6 years ago

5e8af384-6859-46e4-9e86-d90c06507b01.jpeg


Hello to all my friends of steemit.

As I said to you in my previous post, throught matches and difficulties, I made it to the semifinals of BisFed 2018 Boccia Word Open, here in Portugal. The match of semi-final was very tough and very tight too, but this time I wasn't the same lucky. I lost to the English player Patrick to a tight score and so I finished up in the fourth place in the individual competition. Arriving to the source and not being able to to drink so that you can quench your thirst is the worst feeling ever. Of course I am very grateful to be able to be in the final four, but being so close to the medal made me greedy. I was so sad after the match because I had tried so hard and I have been working everyday for hours for this competition. But as they say to me, with my qualification in the final four, I have written new page on this sport's history, as never before has a girl player been qualified in the final four of the individual competition. With this news my mood improved because I think this beautiful sport shouldn't be dominated only by men. I came to accept that the other player was very good, but my coach said to me that I didn't make any mistakes. It was just that the opponent's balls were more accurate at the moment of the match. This made me very happy because I realized that I did my best and put all my effort and skills. Once again I wanted to thank you for your positive energy and your beautiful wishes. Now we have the team competition and I hope that we will make it to the medals as a team.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T20:36:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 618.30/200.00
Total Photos: 102
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good one @annadeda. You made history. Don't worry, you'll get medals and achieve your goals. I'm so much proud of you ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95