You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaz's Week of Sporting Stress. Issue 3

in #sport6 years ago

Wow from NFL to 1st division English football to Hungarian football and the. Romanian. You are quite the sports fan. And you are not following the big guys either. Sign of a good fan! I’d love to get into NFL . The tactics look interesting and I like the idea of the draft. #steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Hey @blanchy

Thanks for your nice comments. I guess it is a wide rage of levels. My first love has always been Bristol Rovers ever since I was a boy but I am passionate about the other teams too, especially the Packers.

American Football is a wonderful sport and I absolutely recommend it to any sports fan, at least, as an alternative to their other sports. It is like a game of chess on a field plus it is fast, skillful and very physical. The rules are complex to start with but it doesn't take long to understand the basics enough to enjoy it.

The draft is a pretty unique thing with a great foundation in it's philosophy, the worst teams get the best players in the next year. It is quite something when your team finds a gem from lower down the draft rounds that becomes a star.

I would be more than happy to take you through the basics of the game to get you started.

What teams/sports do you follow?

Thanks for commenting.

Gaz

Massive Tottenham fan. I do a last man standing competition on here also . I will let you know when it starts again . Into golf as well and the lesser known sport of hurling . You should do a blog explaining the rules of NFL. That’s a post I would love to read.

Spurs eh! A couple of the lads that I worked with here in Bucharest were Tottenham fans. I went to the pub to watch them a few times last year with them. Usually entertaining games as well. What do you think of your chances this season? No signings in preseason is unusual but rather refreshing. I guess the success of your lads in the world cup kind of did the job of raising the value of the squad. They clearly feel like they have everything in place.

An NFL tutorial for beginners sounds like a great idea. I'll get right on it.

We had a perfect 9 point start and bet man united 3-0 then handed the game to Watford last week. I think we will be top 4 but the squad is still too shallow to win it . With the new stadium coming in over budget we will do well to sign someone in January but we have a great manager so once he stays we are going to keep improving .

The stadium looks incredible. That will surely put you ahead of most of the competition once the finances settle. I was looking at a video of the flooring in the concourse made from parts of the old building. It's class touches like that that make the difference.

I don't really go out of my way to watch the Prem, unless a mate is interested, but the fact that Spurs are playing a high percentage of English players makes me want them to do well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88