Manchester United - A club that I love BLOG#1

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

In todays blog I am going to tell the story of how I started to follow one of the biggest clubs in the world. MANCHESTER UNITED!

It all started when I was 5-6 years old, you know I started to play football just outside the house with my friends, basically we were just kicking a ball, and I was wearing a BARCELONA Jersey with Ronaldinho name at the back. I was to young to know that football is such a big thing and that there are so many clubs in the world.
0BFA85B7-178C-4D70-B15E-6B0736D4C18A.jpeg

So yeah, at the age of seven, my parents and I moved out from Poland to the green country of Ireland. Ireland is very close to Great Britain, so Irish people if they are interested in football they more likely to follow a club from Great Britain.
So when we moved to a new country, new home me and my mother went out shopping to the nearest store with BLANKETS! Yes, blankets. I saw this big red blanket, with some crest on it. It was a Manchester United crest. At the time I did not have clue of how big, how well-known this club is. The week after I bought this blanket, I started to buy more things with this unknown crest, remember I was only 6 or 7 at the time, I only started to follow football, when I was getting older I started to find out more things about this magnificent club! The treble, Sir Alex Freguson, the premier league, where is Manchester, who is the biggest rival, the tragedy and all the history.
2ED6BAE0-9ACF-479F-A3C1-925AF519BE99.png

So yeah this is my history, what is yours? Tell me! I would love to find out what is your story!

Cheers
Damian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55