Ordered new footbags for my bday!

in #sport5 years ago

Having revived my joy for footbag I am adding to my collection!


It has been too many years since I have kicked the footbag around. In my younger years I spent a large amount of time in circles or alone with my footbag. As time went by I found myself spending less and less time with them and then they were put on a shelf. Now that our new windows are in in the living room I have been able to rearrange to make more open space which is allowing me an area to kick.

The other day I spent just 15 minutes kicking around the living room and found myself sweating and getting a solid bit of cardio. Combined with my sit ups and planks every other day I should be able to get myself back to a semblance of being in shape and somewhat strong. I really want to be able to climb better this year which requires me to be a shit ton stronger than I am right now. My core is super weak and the hope is that I can get it good and strong to help ward off pain, injuries, and weight gain.

I will say that I am pleasantly surprised at my skill level that I have somehow maintained all these years. In just my first session in years I was able to get an over 50 kick consecutive. I am shit at any tricks but I am able to keep a rally going pretty easily. I have the Footbag Freestyle Move List from Footbag Worldwide but it has 303 moves that get into serious difficulty. I am only able to do most of the fundamental moves. But practice is the name of the game and muscle memory is mandatory for easily performing many of the moves.

http://worldfootbag.com/

Capturefootbag.JPG

Not the most expensive items but they are going to get well used and for once I am getting myself something for my bday.


BTS = jwf

Token = FFFARM

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!




Learn how to join the Byteball WCG Distribution!


FFF Runic.png


Sort:  

Hi, @flemingfarm!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @flemingfarm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.165 which ranks you at #3089 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62