My amazing experience at San Siro

in #sport6 years ago

When I was 7 years old, I began to idolise my favourite football (soccer) player of all time, Andrea Pirlo. I saw him play live as captain of the Under-21 Italian National Team in Adelaide, Australia in a game where he scored a sublime free kick! I loved the way he was so calm on the ball and everything about his play style. He was at Inter Milan at the time and shortly after signed for AC Milan, who I then became a die-hard fan of and have been for the past 16 years.

Ever since then I dreamed of going to the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza (San Siro) to see my beloved Rossoneri play in the flesh. May 7, 2017 I was fortunate enough to finally get the opportunity. Where else was I going to be seated other than in the heart of the Curva Sud, alongside my Ultra brothers?!

Despite a terrible performance and losing 4-1 to Roma, the atmosphere was incredible and left me short of breath for the whole game!

Here are some photos I captured:

DSC_1053.JPG

DSC_1060.JPG

DSC_1061.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62