UFC 225 the way I saw it

in #sport6 years ago

Off the top of my head (probably not in the right order) UFC 225 summarized:

S.Pettis won't get a title shot in the next 3 years.

Esparza got robbed.

Overeem is the past.

 CM Punk has Flyweight power and Heavyweight cardio and a technique of a 12 years old beginner.(I don't wanna see him ever again close to the Octagon)

Arlovski got robbed.

Holm deserves a bantamweight title shot.

Megan Anderson has freakishly long legs.

Dos Anjos is a jiu-jitsu black belt just not on the ground.

Colby backed up all his trash talk.

Romero done enough to get one more chance at the title.

Whittaker has extreme survival skills.

And there were others...

Sort:  

I thought Punk won the first round. He is an over-aged pretend fighter that fought a professional fighter. The fight went better for him then I expected.

Megan Anderson certainly has long limbs.

I agree with most of it.

"Dos Anjos is a jiu-jitsu black belt just not on the ground." LOL

I mean seriously!What kind of black belt you have when you look total clueless on the ground?

Looking at the stats it looks like Esparza was robbed but when watching it live I felt like it was a closer fight which could have went either way. For the other I had Tuivasa winning that fight.

Covington really impressed me, I thought RDA would destroy him on the feet and on the ground but fair play to Colby he made this look really easy.

The main event was awesome!

RDA could have destroyed him on the feet.Colby knew it and kept most of the fight on the ground,or hanging on RDA's back.What really surprised me is that RDA knew this was gonna happen, but never tried to fake a knee or uppercut (to stop the takedowns),and on the ground he looked totally hopeless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67