You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerlifting: Let's talk about the basic.

in #sport6 years ago

Nice article! When I started going to the gym regularly I also used a powerlifting-based programme (Starting Strength & 5x5). Can't go wrong with these 3 exercises. I still try to squat twice a week and bench and deadlift at least once a week. I also add in Barbell Rows and Overhead Presses.

Do you follow any lifting programmes yourself?

Sort:  

Hi @paradiddle
I'm currently practicing powerlifting, my routine is as follows:

Monday: Squat
Tuesday: Bench press
Wednesday: Deadlift
Thursday: Squat
Friday: Bench press

We also do support exercises to gain strength with the idea of ​​increasing in Deadlift, Squat and bench press, without losing technique. (Barbell Row, Good Mornings, Overhead presses... All about it)

Follow me, the next publication will be about support exercises for each of the three main exercises. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15