You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaz's Week of Sporting Stress. Issue 3

in #sport6 years ago

@cheese4ead,

Geese man, you really do like your sports! I wouldn't argue with you ... about anything.

Just a quick question: Were you able to call the Super Bowl? If the answer is yes ... you have a new best friend. :-)

Great post.

Quill

SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

Thanks @quillfire

Do you mean calling the Superbowl at the start of the season or pre game?

For the season I think you would be hard pushed to look further than the Eagles, Falcons, Rams and Vikings (maybe the Packers) in the NFC and the Pats, Jags, Steelers and Chargers in the AFC.

Calling an individual game, especially the Superbowl, is really tough. If the Packers are involved then forget it! I'm completely blind when it comes to them.

Gaz

@cheese4ead,

I don't care about the details. I just want to wager on whatever you feel certain about. :-)

If the Packers are involved then forget it! I'm completely blind when it comes to them.

I assumed that that might be the case given your username. :-)

Quill

Really hard to gauge the results after the first week but if I was to give you a prediction right now I go for Rams v Pats.

@cheese4ead,

Excellent. I'm going to go send a few "pithy predictions" (yours) to my know-it-all older brother and pretend they were mine. He's always saying I don't know what I'm talking about regarding sports ... which is entirely true ... but he doesn't have to rub it in, does he? Time for a little middle-child push-back. :-)

Quill

Ha ha. That is awesome. I'll keep firing some information your way during the season. He won't know what's hit him! 😂

Hey @quillfire

I thought I would reignite our chat on Superbowl predictions. I hope you told your brother the prediction I gave you because it happened. I should have put some money on it!! 😁

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84