Picture of the day - Audi Quattro Group B in action

in #sport6 years ago

Hi, Steemers!

I started to follow World Rally Championship in the early nineties. The glory times of Audi Quattro were gone long time ago, with the group B era because those cars were highly dangerous.

They were built on the bars just like Nascar cars but Nascar cars drive on the circuit and rally cars on the gravel or tarmac stages where there is a high danger of going off to the trees or something possibly worse.

I used to listen stories about Audi Quattro rally car when I was teenager and my kinda friend had a road version of that car and it was impressive.

Later I started to compete and he asked me how I am able to find a budget?! I don't remember what I answered him but I certainly thought in myself: sell a Quattro and you will be able to compete also.

So, today's picture of the day belongs to Audi Quattro group B. One more thing has to be added to this story: I am a fan of women in motorsport so it has to be said that Michele Mouton drove that car superbly and had a lot of success with it.

Credit for photo and video to WRC Official Facebook and private youtube channel.

Follow @kingscrown for newest crypto news, @b0y2k for moto news and @richman for good cooking. Vote for @felixxx and @b0y2k (witness)

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers!

Sort:  

NOTHING beats the sound of a big turbo 5 cylinder engines, but this is a Legend and a class of it's own!

Very good post . I really like your post . I think you are great unique writter.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99