You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaz's Week of Sporting Stress. Issue 3

in #sport6 years ago

I used to like sport when there were still heroes around, but these days all my heroes are old so I don't watch it much anymore

Sort:  

Hey @wales

I know what you mean. Players come and go these days but it's not quite the same as when I was younger Idolising the Bristol Rovers players. They all seem so young now!! There are still characters around and even a few heroes but not like the sport of old.

Who were your sporting heroes then @wales ?

Gaz

George Best, Steve Ovette, Sebastian Coe, Cassius Clay, Steve Davis, and many others

A classy list. Bryan Robson, Bernard Hinault and Nigel Mansell were some of my sporting heroes from the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85