You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khabib Nurmagomedov wants to return in November or December

in #sports6 years ago

Lightweight division is on fire, so many killers! For now I'm going to go on the assumption that Ferguson and Conor aren't in the running for a match against Khabib until I hear something definitive from their camps. That leaves Alvarez, Poirier, Lee at the moment. Any one of those guys could go, and Lee is ready. Yeah he's 25 but he has more fights in the UFC than Khabib, and absolutely smashing Barboza puts him in front of Poirier in my opinion.

Like you said Alvarez vs Poirier 2 makes sense, especially with the previous NC. Orr...How about Lee vs Poirier..?

Sort:  

Maybe Lee Poirier actually, that would be a great fight. I don't think Lee is ready tho man, Khabib would nullify his wrestling.

Looking at how Khabib's smothering ground game is coming together, I'm starting to believe that no one in the division is going to be able to match that.. reminds me of GSP.

I can't see anyone beating him at the moment, Tony and Conor stand the best chance in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69