Michael Carrick: Sir Alex Ferguson Very Means For Me

in #sports6 years ago

Manchester United senior midfielder Michael Carrick called Sir Alex Ferguson a meaningful figure for him.
Sir Alex is currently hospitalized at Salford Royal Hospital after undergoing an emergency surgery to deal with bleeding in the brain over the weekend, while news of his illness the legendary manager made Carrick sad.
Carrick deserved to feel that way because Sir Alex had a great service in his career, not to mention the Scot who was the one who brought him to Old Trafford from Tottenham Hotspur to make him the champion in all competitions.
image
"I feel devastated," Carrick told MUTV. "I received a short message on Saturday night and I do not believe it. I can not seem to digest it. I feel devastated.
"This is one of those things where you start hearing something quite dangerous and disturbing. I try to stay calm and talk to some people at the club to know the conditions.
"The whole world is showing his support and I'm just worried about him, as a former manager and a friend - he should be right to everyone. It affects everyone. He means big to me, like him for this club.
"Saturday night was a tough day and we were waiting for some positive news. We all pray for her, be it Cathy [the wife] and her family. This is a difficult period for everyone but I try to think positively and hope he can get through this. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56