Sports #22 | PERBASI Langsa City Goes To School - Coaching Clinic on Junior High School 8th Langsa City

in #sports6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Sports! Hello Sportsteemian, on the 22nd post, I want to inform you that PERBASI Langsa City started going to schools to introduce basketball sport as well as searching the seeds of Langsa basketball successor in the future. Yesterday I got a message from my coach, because my coach could not attend so I was told to replace my coach position, where I can not say anything, afraid to mix with pleasure, the fear is that I have not learned what to give to my child school and happy is I can be a speaker at this coaching clinic. Last night I immediately called my friend @muhammadarsyad to be able to accompany me, eventually, he wanted to accompany me.

At 8 AM in the morning, we (PERBASI City of Langsa) have reached our destination is the Junior High School 8 City of Langsa, we see the children have been neatly lined up by the school's gym teacher. They are very happy with our arrival, there is one child who can not wait to start coaching clinic. We were given 3 hours by the school sports teacher, we needed 2 hours in the field and 1 hour in class. Finally, the school sports teacher releases her child to be directed by us. Then, we also divide the group, Men 1 group, and Women 1 group, me and @muhammadarsyad assigned to train the men group.



At this coaching clinic session, @muhammadarsyad took on the role of motion model and I took the job as a speaker and motion model. The first thing we teach is Dribble because dribble is the basic of basketball that they should know first, I also explained briefly, solid, clear, and @muhammadarsyad exemplify it while holding the camera that he brought. I do not think that children are so quick to grasp what we describe, I do not think the explanation I gave is not in vain. The second one that we teach is Crossovers Dribble on the spot, I explained a little and I immediately tell to do for the kids, indeed many cannot to do crossovers dribble is due to handling the ball is difficult, but I believe if they exercise seriously it will do crossovers dribble.



Next, go to the introduction phase of the passing, and the first is the chest passing. I explain what to do and how the shape and position of the hand at the time of releasing the ball, they see and some are asking, brother why the position of his hand should be so fore? I also answered that the ball you passing can be right in the chest of your friends. Finally, they understood and made a passing chest movement, as time went on, I saw a very nice boy in doing this passing, his chest targets always fit and his responsibilities in perfect position, his passing power also amazes me, this kid is amazing. After some time I finally change the passing movement again into a reflection passing, so they must pass to the friend but have to reflect the ball to the floor, because I heard the explanation that they immediately understood and made the movement.



Time goes on, it's almost 2 hours to just introduce and make a little dribble and passing, go to the last basketball introduction is Shoot well and correctly. I have the boys to look at me, so to start firing positions by holding the ball and then adjusting the foot position, if you shoot the ball with your right hand, then position your right foot in front and left foot behind, if you shoot the ball with your left hand, then the position of the left foot in front and right leg behind. Then, position the ball above the head, before firing do not forget to take the horses on both feet, then shoot the ball at once jump so that the ball can get to the ring and enter. Hearing my explanation earlier these children have been wrong, they are shooting in the right hand but the left foot is in front, this is the layman of basketball knowledge for the gym teacher, I do not blame the children because children will follow the teacher.

After the bell rang, we and the children rested for 10 minutes, after which we conducted a photo session for the documentation of coaching clinic. When we finished we all went into class to explain about basketball to the kids. So we are PERBASI (Indonesian Basketball Association) located in Langsa City, PERBASI is made up of 4 Clubs in Langsa, the first one is Popeye, Reborn, Platinum, and Pumala, but very unfortunate that you are with Popeye and Reborn others are packed with schedules. We also write our club name, name and contact number if the children want to follow the exercise further, we give the location of the exercise and the training schedule. After finishing we meet with the principal and ask for a permission to leave because it's a busy schedule does not support for this. Finally, Coaching Clinic to the first school finished. We're going to school again next week.





Wait for the next Coaching Clinic story, certainly will not be less exciting with this one. All right, just this from me for this time, see you later. Greetings Sports!

VOTE CURIE AS YOUR WITNESS

CURIE on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75