You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Violence in sports. When is it too much?

in #sports6 years ago

Dear friend I am a sportsman and very sensitive to violence in sport, commonplace but shared with all sportsmen. The interesting aspect I believe is connected to an anthropological violence contained in the animal nature of humanity. I do not want to go to touch very deep keys and not suitable for my culture. If I can contribute to your post very detailed below I indicate something interesting of George Orwell written in 1945.

...in other words it is war without bullets.(Orwell)

A salute of peace and sport with the right violence lol!

http://www.orwell.ru/library/articles/spirit/english/e_spirit

Sort:  

It is human nature and we are drawn to it, There s so much to be learned from George Orwell's Writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84