Barcelona will be the only Messi Club in Europe

in #sports6 years ago

Clubs in Europe who want Lionel Messi may have to bury his hopes. Messi will only defend Barcelona during a career in Europe.

image

Messi will still be long uniformed Barca. In November 2017, he signed a new contract that will bind him until 2021.

However, Messi is not free from gossip. Manchester City have reportedly tried to bring Messi. But the 30-year-old said he had no desire to strengthen a team other than Barça in Europe.

image

"Every moment it becomes clear that, in Europe, Barcelona will be my only place," Messi said

If you want to leave Barca, Messi wants to return to Argentina. It is common knowledge that Messi keeps the desire to return to his old club, Newell's Old Boys.

"I always say I want to play in Argentine football for some time, I do not know if it will happen, but I think about it," Messi said.

"Newell's club, no more, I want to feel it for at least six months, but you never know what's going to happen."

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69