DFS DRAWING BOARD - NFL Week 9 - Tight Ends

in #sports5 years ago


Our final article for the week. As I mentioned in the last, the WR and TE articles will be a bit abbreviated due to some house remodeling I have going on. But I've still done the research and set my own lineups for Week 9, so I still want to get just top plays out to you guys. It's going to be a big weekend, I have a great feeling.


Each week we take a step back to review the upcoming weeks matchups and crunch the numbers to develop a series of position specific articles related to top daily fantasy sports plays. Whether you are playing on FanDuel, DrafKings, or even configuring your season long NFL lineups, these articles should serve as a reference tool and helpful guide to choosing the best players. I've shortened these articles to give you only the necessities and bottom-line reasoning as to my top choices. This is a no bullshi*t article and by that I mean the players and plays I suggest are those that I will be using in my personal lineups. Nothing is excluded. We intend to win. The goal is to make great lineups, win money, and share our success stories. If you are new to my blog or daily fantasy sports in general, I encourage you to check out my DFS Introduction post which provides some general context on what DFS is and how to play. Spoiler alert, if you like playing fantasy sports and winning money, DFS is the platform for you. Also, if you haven’t already, feel free to follow my referral links and sign up for Fanduel and Draftkings. Each provides its own set of bonuses for new users.

With that being said, here are my top plays at the tight end position for Week 9. Enjoy, upvote, and comment on your weekly outlook.

Tight Ends

OJ Howard - Tampa Bay Buccaneers

$4,300 / at CAR / TB + 6.5

If you have been following my articles, you should have noticed I have paying up at TE. It's an area I look for some value based on usage and opportunity. OJ Howard is that guy this weekend for me. Carolina actually gives up the most DK points per game this according to Rotogrinders, so the matchup is great. Tampa Bay, with Fitzpatrick at the helm, has been slinging the ball around like crazy. Weeks 2 and 3 of this season, OJ Howard posted some really nice games with Fitzpatrick leading the team. I like again this weekend in a game Tampa should be trailing in and again having to throw a lot.

Kyle Rudolph - Minnesota Vikings

$3,600 / vs DET / MIN - 4

With Diggs officially listed as doubtful for this weekend's matchup vs Detroit, Rudolph instantly becomes interesting to me. He hasn't had the most dominant season but has gotten a respectable amount of targets so far and continues to get looked at in the red zone. I suspect with Diggs out, more targets will be funneled Rudolph's way this weekend making him a great value play at just $3,600.

All of our articles have been posted for Week 9 so let's get after it. Good luck out there and let's win some money!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I played Njoku everywhere. Disappointed again but at least he scored ok. A decent amount of receivers bombed too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tight end has been particularly rough this year. Luckily I played a lot of OJ Howard. Carolina is giving up a ton of points to TEs this season.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @big-e! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99