MLB Bets - June 28th

in #sports5 years ago

Image courtesy of legitgamblingsites.com

It's been awhile since I last posted and to be honest, it's mainly because I haven't played much MLB DFS this season. At least not enough that I was confident posting articles regarding best plays. However, lately I've been getting a little more serious in regards to betting MLB games and to my surprise, it's been going pretty well. So join me in some of my tops plays for the evening and let me know in the comments if you bet MLB and what your thoughts on the evening slate are.

I will also try to keep an updated log of the current MLB season and how the picks are turning out below the article. Finally, I will try my best to give you a unit call on each bet that is a direct reflection of 1) my confidence and 2) how I am betting the game. For anyone new to betting, a "unit" is simply the size of one's bet. If you are planning to bet $10 and a game is listed as 1 unit (1U) that would mean bet $10. Conversely, if a game is listed as 3U, that would indicate a bit more confidence in the pick and a recommended bet for that would be $30. This is obviously adjusted per person and how they are allocating funds but you get the general idea. I typically use mybookie and so the lines are based on that.

The goal here for me is pretty simple. Use what I have in terms of research for DFS slates and apply that with some basic betting principles to find a couple games I am interested in betting. Starting pitching is where I begin, identifying which guys are in the best/worst spots. I mostly bet run lines (RL) and look for value spots. Tonight is no different.

Chicago Cubs

RL -1.5 / +140 (3U)

  • Cole Hamels has had a great month of June and I suspect he and the Cubs have no issue tonight converting as road favorites in Cincinnati.

San Diego Padres

RL -1.5 / +170 (1U)

  • The Padres return home tonight after a 5-game road stretch in which they finished strong winning a short 2 game series in Baltimore. What stands out here is the +170 for a home game in San Diego. The Cardinals struggle on the road, have lost 3 straight, and employ Michael Wacha tonight who just hasn't had a good season. They should score and cover for a nice +170 payout.

Cleveland Indians

RL -1.5 / -140 (2U)

  • With Clevinger on the mound against a very weak Baltimore team, I also like Cleveland on the road. Their offense hasn't been the best this year but I have full faith they find enough runs in a hitters park with warm weather against a team with very little to play for.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59