You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports: The Greatest Players of All-Time - Who is the G.O.A.T? (Part 1)

in #sports6 years ago

I'm not a real basketball fan outside of Gonzaga, but my GOAT is MJ, LeBron is a beast, but MJ was the best ever.

Soccer? Easy. Pele. It's regional bias, but he brought the game to America, and that alone is enough for me. That and time of excellence should be enough.

Football? I suppose it has to be a qb, but I'm going to put another log on the fire. Roger Staubach changed the game. That said I'm going to go with Montana. He was sooooo goood every time out.

Sort:  

I totally agree with the MJ choice. He is my GOAT. That man just won and he took teams on his back to do it. As great as Pele was I think these two young stars playing right now are re-writing the history books. Staubach was a great player but I never considered Montana to be as great as other quarterbacks. Imagine if he never had a Jerry Rice to throw to or a Roger Craig coming out of his backfield. His stats are average but he was a winner. Put that man in a big game and got it done every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65