You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Violence in sports. When is it too much?

in #sports6 years ago

Man, I could say a lot here. It seems like each sport has a 'culture' of violence. I get it. I think I was in Jr. High the first time it was suggested to me to 'repay' a player on the other team. By a coach. It was not the last.

My views have moderated some with age. The older I get, it seems the less I like 'gratuitous' violence. I love playoff hockey, and one of the things I really like is less fights, and less cheap shot hits. A team, and a player, can not afford a suspension in a short series so they don't do the crime. It's a lot better game to watch in my opinion.

Thanks Bronco, for a good look at the stinky side of sports.

Sort:  

The whole issue of “justice” and payback has led to some ugly events including the Todd Bertuzzi incident. The coach told the team that a player had to taken out because of something that happened before. Scary stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84