You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECU defeats Miami in the greatest game I ever attended (1999)

in #sports5 years ago

I think a lot of times now they have them on hinges so they can bring them down when something like this happens. They learned their lesson a bit ago I think. That is a really cool story and it is awesome that you were there to witness it. I have been to a bunch of sporting events, but nothing that exciting or spectacular.

Sort:  

i actually didn't want to go to this event and didn't go to many of my own college's football games despite the fact that they were good when i was there and it was free for us to attend.

We were more of a tailgate and then walk away type group.

Yeah, I can understand that. Believe it or not, I just took part in my first official tailgate a year or two ago. It was with some in laws down at Ohio State. I had never been to one before and it was a really great experience. College football fans really know how to do it up right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84