You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will American Football Be Dethroned?

in #sports6 years ago

Honestly a lot of people are simply tired with the Patriots constantly being at or near the top every single year with little change to the roster composition. We've heard every story about Tom Brady and Rob Gronkowski and Bill Belichick, what more can we say about them?

There's also the fact that nothing big really came from media day this year. In previous years we've had Marshawn Lynch and his antics and Rob Gronkowski and his antics, but this year it was quite tame, plust the huge news of Blake Griffin moving to Detroit would dominate almost any headline anyway.

At this point, I pretty much only watch the Super Bowl for the ads and the gambling (speaking of which, check out my Super Bowl Contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@brandonp/steemit-super-bowl-squares-official-nfl-super-bowl-contest).

The NFL definitely needs to make some big changes to compete with the NBA, but we've known that for a long time.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. I just watch now to see all the new ads and find out later how much was spent on each ad. Its funny to see how much they spend on these ads.

Advertising is just a hobby for rich people.

I used to watch the Super Bowl for the ads as well, but they went down hill the past few years. I might tune in this year to simply mock those roughing the winter snowstorms for "entertainment".

Even the ads are losing some luster, but they still are quite entertaining.

If people are sick of Brady and the Pats then how do we all feel about Lebron?? Do we really need to have Cavs vs Warriors every year??? Get so league wide talent and some parody in the NBA.

At this point, Celtics are doing great! I am not sure if Cavs will be in finals this year. We will have to wait and watch. I am Lebron and Wade fan but things are looking right. But I am sure Lebron will be Lebron in playoffs.

I still want Tom Brady to win. I am not sure if he is retiring after this year. I am not at all bored watching him. He is an amazing quarterback and the best in NBA history.

You're right. These dynasties can last for a while and there are only so many elite players in each league.

Maybe we will have some crypto adv this time!

Those are factors also. You're right that there wasn't anyone as entertaining as in some past Superbowl Media Days.

Well the Patriots have staff that steal signs. Not to mention they always cheat! I bet the Eagles practices were gift wrapped for Belechik and Brady by someone. I think Patriots win big on Sunday. #brandonp do you bet? Who you think will win?

The roster changes dramatically
What are u talking about ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71