First Time At The Track Since 2016steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports5 years ago

I randomly ended up at a track meet this past Saturday to watch and film my friend John. Him telling me his schedule and struggle made me feel soft so I said screw it. I will compete and if I don't qualify for Olympic Trials in 2020 at least I tried and regardless I should be a top athlete in the world for my age and might be able to get the American record for my age bracket. I threw yesterday and still had it. I'm a couple months out from being able to go after it hard though. Im not even going to think about it too much. I'm just going to be spartan status.

My boy John has two kids and a mountain of responsibilities but he inspired me to drop the excuses and just get the training base back under me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good decision! Looking forward to see you at the Olympics!

Hahha, Thanks. If I could qualify for Olympic trials, break the American record for my age and win a medal at the World Masters Championships in Toronto 2020 I would be very happy. Me going to the Olympics is honestly essentially impossible unless I do what a lot of these sand baggers are doing by saying they are "Transitioning" and then compete as a woman. LOL Shaking my head (SMH)

come on!!! show them how to do the things to those sand baggers ;-)

You serious abut the Olympics for your age bracket, Brian ??

Well it is called World masters and the first masters age bracket is 35-39 and what basically happens is most javelin throwers have blown up their arm well before that and had to quit. So yeah when I look at the results I could potentially be in a decent position because thankfully I never blew up my shoulder and my athletic ability never diminished.

This is so exciting and very inspiring.
You go for it @brianphobos and thanks for the inspiration.
JUST DO IT

No more excuses.
Would love to see you at the Olympics.

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71