You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where will LeBron play next year? A LeBron hater chimes in.

in #sports6 years ago

I have always enjoyed watching as a fan the great players in sports. There is something to be said about telling your kids or grandkids that you got to watch a Wayne Gretzky or Michael Jordon in their prime. Sadly, although he might be the GOAT when it comes to the hoops world, (I still lean to Mr. Air himself) he lost all my respect a long time ago.

The moment I heard that Lebron was going to hold a television extravaganza to announce which team he would bless with his presence I was all out on him as a player and more so as a person. It bothered me to no end that he thought himself so special. And then to watch as he and the “dream” team chanted and sand about how many championships they could win together?? Wow!! Not 1... not 2... not 3.... umm you fools counted too high.

I’ve never really thought of it the way you are stating it but when you look back over his career, you are absolutely right. Lebron needs it to be easy. I might say that this year could be an exception based on how his season played out but in reality, it was easy right up till they met the Warriors. Again 🙄 Don’t even get me started about how much that situation has turned me off of basketball.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83