Steem Bracket Challenge 6 Steem Winner NCAA Basketball... More Contests Coming Soon...

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone I had posted before the final four started that it seemed we already had a winner. That winner was confirmed congratulations to @brian.rrr for winning the contest with a prize of 6 Steem. I already sent the Steem as soon as I confirmed he was the winner of the contest. I do not have a screenshot of the transaction but the prize was sent to the winner.

I plan on trying to put together a NFL Fantasy Football League so if anyone is interested in that let me know asap. I want to set up 2 leagues one where it costs Steem to enter so the payout is bigger to the winner and runner up. And as the first year that I am going to be hosting this contest I plan on creating another league that is free to join but the prize will only be around 10 Steem for up to first 12 that join. You could already reserve your spot in the free league now before it fills up.

Another contest I want to put together is a NFL weekly pick em. If you are not familiar with how that works. Every player picks the teams they believe will win for that week plus the score for the Monday night game as a tiebreaker. Whoever has the most correct picks wins and if it is tied it goes to tiebreaker. If still tied after tiebreaker prize gets split. The prize pool for the NFL weekly pick em will come from contestants. Each player will put in 1 Steem and the more players we get to play the bigger the pool gets. If we want we could make it 5 Steem or have 2 groups 1 and 5 Steem. You wouldn’t have to play every week on the weekly pick em. Whenever you do want to play all you would do is send 1 Steem and comment with your picks and tiebreaker score. I will provide the lists before each week. As the NFL season comes closer I will give you guys more updates.

I will also try and put together other sports contests for the Sports Steem Community. Lookout for that and if you have any suggestions feel free to drop a comment.

Be sure to follow for future contests and hit that upvote button.

Steem On Steemians 🤙

#Sports #Contests #NCAA #MarchMadness #NFL

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hope you join us for the NFL contests.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Nice! I totally forgot about this. Once Kentucky loses I have zero interest lol. Cowboy won the canna bracket a week before it ended.

Yeah this was decided at the end of the sweet sixteen. It was fun hopefully we get more people to join next year. If your into sports I want to do more sport contests in the future.

Yeah i enjoy these type of things. @cowboyblazerfan said he will lead the charge for a canna-curate fantasy football league. I never have played, but I know it will be fun.

I play all of the fantasy sports. I tried to put together one for baseball but no one was interested. Football is my favorite from all the fantasy sports. I been playing for a long time. You can count me in on that one but I also want to get a league together with serious players that want to put in like 50 Steem each and the top 3 spots wins the pool. With 12 players have it Where 3rd place gets 50 Steem they put in back 2nd place wins 100 Steem doubles up and first place would take 450 Steem. Also want to do the same thing with just 10 Steem for people that do not have to much Steem to put in. Im even thinking about hosting one free league with a 10 Steem prize that I will put up winner takes all for the first year to get some more players.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I for sure will get the canna curate fantasy league going. Anything sport related, I'm down. Any type of contest, pencil me in. Nice to meet you,I followed you. Have a good day ✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet will look forward to it and if I start anything I will definitely let you know.

劉亦菲,我好想把我所有的精子都用在你一個女人身上

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87