Chicago Bulls Final Game of the Season (119-87 loss versus the Detroit Pistons)

in #sports6 years ago

I was able to go to the final game of the Chicago Bull's season last night. I arrived a bit late and things had already gone pear shaped.

Start of the second quarter... 35-23:
20180412 Bulls 2nd Quarter.jpg

This season has been a difficult one as a Bulls fan but I was really excited to catch the final game of the year....

However, things only worstened...

Here is a photo pretty much just before the crowd started heading out in the 4th (112-84):
20180412 Bulls 4th Quarter.jpg

The game ended with a score of 119-87 and left the Bulls with a 27-55 record for the year. I know it was a rebuilding year for the Bulls but I felt like there were glimmers of hope in the first half of the year. Everything fell off the tracks in the second half. I really hope management has some moves prepared for the offseason. There are lots of talented young players on the team but I'd rather not launch into a sixers-esque rebuilding journey.

On a completely unrelated note, on the way to the game I saw a lightpole that had been knocked over and was still fully functioning! Lol.
20180412 Lightpole fallen over.jpg

Anyway, here is to next season! Go Bulls!!!

Also, shoutout to @chicagobulls !

***Photos taken with a Pixel II

Sort:  

Resteemed.

Thanks!

Thanks for your support this season! Looking forward!

Maybe a vehicle hit the light pole which makes it knock over

I agree - it looked like there was some headlight glass on the ground around it. There is alot of construction in the area so lanes are constantly changing - I'm almost a bit surprised that something like this did not happen sooner!

Nice, hope you liked it! big Basketball fan, post about the NBA every Sunday.
Upvoted

Thanks! Followed back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59