ADVENTURE 95: COUNTING DOWN TO WORLD CUP 2018

in #sports6 years ago

ADVENTURE 95: COUNTING DOWN TO WORLD CUP 2018


World Cup 2018
Greetings fellow steemians and welcome again to another one of my great adventures. I am guessing that we all can feel the fever already, I am not talking about the fever that strikes your body and makes you feel hot though I am sick right now, it is actually the football fever and to be more precise World Cup 2018 fever.

Zabikava
We have waited for four years to experience again this wonderful event, maybe this year, we might witness a history in the making where one of the underdog team might go home back to their own country glorious. This time around, Russia has been named to be the host for the World Cup 2018 and the mascot for this World Cup will be a wolf name Zabivaka which means “the one who scores” in the Russian language. The name Zabivaka is truly suitable for the wolf as the wolf emits the characters of fun, confidence, and charming. For this World Cup, we will be seeing these two teams debut in World Cup and that two teams are Iceland and Panama and for sure, I am going to put my money on Iceland because they create a huge upset towards England last EURO 2016.

Will we be able to see Lionel Messi carry the Argentina all the way to the World Cup glory?
There will be a total of 32 teams or country that going to fight to gain the glory and to make their country proud in this World Cup and yes, everyone has their own favourite team to win the World Cup this year and for me, I will be picking the French and Portugal. Besides that two, I still wanted to see the underdog go up and take home the ultimate prize back to their country and that my friend, will be one huge history for us.

Start the countdown
I am guessing there will be around 7 or 6 days left for the opening ceremony of the World Cup 2018. Now, where will you guys watch all of the matches? For me, it will be either in a Mamak restaurant or at my own comfortable sofas, either way, the matches will be much nicer and fun if we have our friends or families to accompany us watching the whole World Cup. I guess that is it for me fellow steemians, I hope you all have fun reading my post this time around and if you guys have a team that you are rooting for, why don’t you guys share it with me by commenting down below.

Till then fellow steemians,
Stay safe, World Cup fever, aim high and remember, Steem On!!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64