🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 From tennis to ... bathroom? 😂😂

in #sports6 years ago

A few days ago, when we finished our dinner and returned to our hotel. I switched on the TV to watch those programs that I don't understand the language ... lol ... And suddenly, there was a tennis game going on! Cool, I know how the game works. To my surprise, it was Kei Nishikori up against a younger (I suppose because I have not heard about him before) player Wu from China. What surprised me bigger is that Wu seemed to play a little bit better against Nishikori, who I believe is still the best player from Asia (even ever). The game is in Shanghai so the crowd was pretty excited when their own play had some advantage over the upper dog. Anyway, at the end it was no Cinderella story and Nishikori took the victory but not with ease though. Wu had a great first set but failed to continue this rally but his third set wasn't too bad either.

But that's not my point of sharing though. Ha!

When I was watching the game, I noticed one brand name on Nishikori's sleeve - supposedly his sponsor - LIXIL. I did not know this brand before, but somehow I felt familiar with it just recently... Where did I see it?

Then I rushed to my hotel restroom and found out.... haha! It was on the washlet (standard equipment in Japan! I love them) control panel!

So... the sponsorship really works! The money did let me know more about this brand and I even googled it to know more... A big Japanese company... Lixil Group

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lixil_Group

It was really an interesting experience to me.

Good luck to Mr Wu for a bright future. Good luck to Mr Nishikori for the rest of the tournament. Also good luck to Lixil group for making human life better.... ^____^

this Dean's Tokyo Snapshots series ( #dean-tokyo as a specific tag) is my photographic diary for my family trip to Tokyo. Due to busy schedule and a naughty boy with us, I won't be able to write much but I will make sure that every photo that I choose means something, at least to me... I hope you enjoy this photo series as well as me! Feel free to comment but I probably won't have much time making replies often. Apologies first. :p

follow me @deanliu if you haven't! or not, if this does not interest you...^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Funny how advertising works. I like Nishikori. Saw him live at the Australian open.

Hi there! 😀 Yes, people just get curious when you see something you don't recognize.

How cool that you can watch Nishikori play in front of you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @deanliu

Just bumped into your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

big fat upvote on the way! :)

I will follow you closely :)
Take care, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85