You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will this incident finally cause MLB to add greater protection for fans?

in #sports5 years ago

I really hope this kid is OK. A few years ago, I went to a spring training game and sat on the first base side of home plate. The net behind home was tiny and it didn't reach that far, so sitting there was scary as hell. Since then, if I go to a game, I actually check the stadium layout and make sure that either I'm behind the net (if sitting near home) or high up enough where there are pop ups but no line drives.

Sort:  

Considering the human eye/brain is simply amazing and will automatically ignore the net after a few seconds, this seems like an absolute no-brainer. But at my age it seems I look around every day and shake my head at all the "no-brainers" that no one is spending any brainpower on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82